Login(0)

Community Development



The urban physical and mental health impact is the biggest enthusiasm for Meiriki Japan to commit to corporate social responsibility. Meiriki Japan is committed to use its unique profession to contribute to the community through educating the public from a nutritional and health perspective. In addition to our dedication, we also hope that we can leverage our corporate strengths and build a platform that connects the community and stakeholders. We gather the resources and advantages of the community to bring more positive effects to the community.


Build a Healthy Community

In the past few years, Meiriki Japan has established numbers of key activities, and carry on nutritional information to the community in order to improve the public's knowledge of healthy eating and promote well-being.

命力營全城 Promote Community Nutrition Education

A creative competition named “命力營全城” has been launched since 2014. It is organized by Meiriki Japan and co-organized by the Department of Food and Nutritional Sciences of The Chinese University of Hong Kong. This is the pioneer creative competition in Hong Kong to co-organize with the university to promote community-based nutrition education. The purpose of the competition is to provide a platform for students to apply their knowledge and their creativity to design a different community health promotion program to enhance the public’s health awareness and promote community health culture. The theme is different every year, including “5 most common urban diseases in Hong Kong”, “Happy Aging Healthy Aging” and “Stay Young”.

愛心曲奇營全城 Deliver Care to the Community

“愛心曲奇營全城” has been started since 2016 and is held in March every year. The purpose of this event is connecting the business community, social welfare institutions and higher education institutions to bring care and love to the community by making cookies together. The activity is generally divided into three parts: cookies making, event launching ceremony and food sharing. In the past few years, Meiriki Japan has worked with different institutions, including New Life Psychiatric Rehabilitation Association, Food Angel, and the Higher Diploma in Applied Nutritional Studies of the Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education (Kwai Chung).

Cherish food Hands-on preparing meals

Meiriki Japan has started cooperating with Food Angel since 2013. We arrange a volunteer team each month to help with food processing, meals preparation and meal distribution. In the future, we will keep on contribute with distributing food to those in need in the community.

Meiriki Summer College Create internship opportunity

Meiriki Japan believes that teenagers are the future pillars of our society. Therefore, we are keen on offering an internship to students. We provide numbers of internship opportunities to universities, secondary school and even primary school every summer.

Meiriki Nutrition College cultivate healthy eating from childhood

Meiriki Japan has started cooperating with The Boy’s & Girls’ Clubs Association of Hong Kong since 2006 to organize several activities for children. The summer program has begun in 2017, we organize a 2-month “Meiriki Nutrition College” program every summer. Let parents and children learn healthy eating and nutrition knowledge, topics are included how to choose breakfast, snacks and reading nutrition labels, in order to enhance their nutritional awareness, establish good eating habits and become well-being.


日本命力

We use cookies

We use cookies to give you a better website browsing experience. By continuing to browse our website, you consent to our use of cookies. Click here to review our Cookie Policy.

社區發展


全城身心健康為日本命力實踐企業社會責任的最大推動力。日本命力致力運用企業獨特的專業,從營養、健康的角度教育大眾,回饋社區。除了身體力行,我們亦期望可以發揮企業力量,建構一個連結各界及持份者的平台,集合各界的資源及優勢,為社會帶來更多正面改變。


建立全民健康社區

日本命力在這數年間建立了多個重點活動項目,持續將營養資訊帶到社區,提高大眾對健康飲食的知識。

命力營全城 推廣社區營養教育

「命力營全城創意大賽」始於2014年,由日本命力主辦,與香港中文大學食品及營養學系合作,為全港首個與大學合辦,以推廣社區營養教育為題的創意大賽。活動旨在為學生提供平台,運用課堂知識及學生的創意,設計出一個與別不同的大型社區健康推廣計劃,以提高全港健康意識及推廣社區健康文化。創意大賽主題每年不同,包括「5個香港最常見都市病」、「Happy Aging Healthy Aging」、「Stay Young」等。

愛心曲奇營全城 傳遞關愛到社區

「愛心曲奇營全城」由2016年開始,於每年3月舉行,期望藉著愛心曲奇連結商界、社福機構及大專院校,攜手將關愛和溫暖帶到社區。活動一般分為三部分:曲奇製作、活動啟動禮及食物分享。過去數年,日本命力與不同機構合作,包括新生精神康復會、惜食堂、香港專業教育學院(葵涌)分校應用營養學高級文憑等。 

惜飲惜食 親力親為備飯菜

日本命力由2013年開始與惜食堂合作,到惜食堂廚房及分餉站協助處理蔬菜、預備飯餐及派發膳食。近年,日本命力每月都會安排義工隊到惜食堂當義工,義工人次超過600次。未來我們會繼續此服務,繼續將食物派發給社會上有需要人士。

命力暑期學院 創造實習機會

日本命力深信年輕人是社會的未來,故一直非常積極為年輕人提供實習機會。每年暑假,日本命力均會提供多個實習生名額給各大專院校、以至中、小學,期望學生能親身感受企業文化,為未來工作作準備。近來更試行「小小營養師」計劃,讓小學生體驗一天營養師工作。

命力有營學堂 健康飲食從小開始

日本命力與香港小童群益會從2006年開始合作,共同舉辦不同活動服務小朋友。從2017年暑假開始,舉辦為期兩個月的「命力有營學堂」。讓家長和小朋友一起學習健康飲食和營養知識,例如如何挑選早餐、零食和閱讀營養標籤等,從小培養小朋友的營養認知,建立良好飲食習慣。 


日本命力

我們使用Cookies

我們使用Cookies以為您提供更好的網站瀏覽體驗。如您繼續瀏覽我們的網站,即代表您同意我們使用Cookies。按此參閱我們的Cookie政策。